Morning Walk

Media Format:

Morning Walk

Now out of print, there are a few LPs left. Metamora's final album (Malcolm Dalglish, Grey Larsen, Pete Sutherland). All instrumental, with hammer dulcimer, fiddle, hardanger fiddle, Irish flute, tin whistle, anglo concertina, piano, synthesizer. Producer and guest musician (keyboards): Phil Aaberg. Several hammer dulcimer solo pieces by Malcolm Dalglish. Lush and very evocative music. Two Grey Larsen originals on this recording, Siri's Arrival and Through the Woods were later included on Windham Hill Samplers Sampler '88, Sampler '89, as well as on Sanctuary, Windham Hill's 20 year "best of" retrospective. Available only on LP.

Track listing:

  1. Through the Woods
  2. Morning Walk
  3. North in the Mountains (Nordafjels)
  4. The Lullaby of Muffe
  5. Lord of the Sky
  6. Siri's Arrival
  7. The Long View
  8. Rhubarb
  9. Sunlight
  10. The Inside Passage

Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
0 items