The Very First Time

Media Format:


Lotus Dickey was very proud of this studio recording of 14 of his original songs, newly mastered for CD in 2005 by Grey Larsen. Produced with spark, pluck and vivid imagination by Bob Lucas, the arrangements flesh out a richness that Lotus had always imagined for his music. Lotus sings lead on all 14 songs and plays guitar and fiddle as well. Among the 20 guest musicians are Bob Lucas, Pete Sutherland, Grey Larsen, Janne Henshaw, Malcolm Dalglish, Willy Schwarz, Mirian Sturm (of the John Mellencamp band), Jeff White and Paul Tyler. The 20-voice "Ten O'Clock Chorus" sings back up on "Indiana, My Home Sweet Home". This recording was made with the financial support of the Indiana Arts Commission and the National Endowment for the Arts.

There are extra materials and information available for this CD.

This CD is also available in a CD bundle at a reduced cost.

Track listing:

  1. Blue on Monday
  2. What Is Love?
  3. Got You on My Mind
  4. Go Hoe Hard Your Garden
  5. I'm A-Goin' On
  6. Surrender to Me
  7. The Spirit of St. Louis
  8. Got Someone I'm Wild About
  9. David Loved Bathsheba
  10. The Very First Time
  11. Such a Long Time Old Friend
  12. Special Sentiment
  13. Indiana My Home Sweet Home
  14. Hush While the Little Ones Sleep
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
0 items