Welcome Day

Media Format:


This CD is also available, at a reduced cost, as part of a CD bundle.

Welcome Day is Cindy Kallet and Grey Larsen’s second album together. Filled with stunning arrangements of both songs and instrumentals, it reflects the diversity and joy of their live performances. Cindy is a superb singer, guitarist, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist, and Grey is one of America’s finest players of the Irish flute and tin whistle, as well as an accomplished singer and concertina, fiddle, piano and harmonium player. The album’s five songs are originals by Cindy Kallet; the instrumentals include originals by Grey and Cindy as well as traditional Irish and American tunes. The CD wallet and booklet contain extensive liner notes, words to the songs, and feature the gorgeous photography of Alison Shaw. Vocals, Irish flutes, tin whistles, fiddle, fiola, concertina, guitar, piano and harmonium. Cindy and Grey would be happy to autograph your CD! Please specify your autograph wishes in the "Add Comments About Your Order" field during your order process.

You may download Welcome Day at various online sources. We like Bandcamp, where you can download the full liner notes with your purchase.

Listen to source recordings for some of the traditional tunes on this album.

View the liner notes:

Track listing: 
Click the play buttons to listen. (It may take a moment for playback to begin.)

  1. Great Circle of Time / Sally's Got a Meatskin
  2. Opus 53: Thing 1 & Thing 2
  3. A Moment's Time / Rose Hill
  4. Hawks and Geese
  5. Trying Times
  6. Shade's Arrival
  7. The Shores of Lake Monroe / Paddy Won't You Have Some Good Old Cider
  8. Welcome Day
  9. The Starry Cliffs

Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
0 items