The First of Autumn

Media Format:


The follow-up to Banish Misfortune, adding American music and vocals. The first half is Irish music, the second half American. With three Dalglish originals, notably the song Shake These Bones. Irish flute, tin whistle, concertina, hammer dulcimers (with Malcolm and Grey hammer dulcimer duets), guitar, piano, spoons. Available on CD and cassette formats.

View the liner notes.

Track listing:

  1. Paddy Concannon's Reel / The Wise Maid
  2. Langstrom's Pony / The Geese in the Bog
  3. A Fig for a Kiss / The Butterfly
  4. The Tune that Came Out
  5. The Plains of Boyle / The Dog in the Sycamore Leaves
  6. I Don't Work for a Living
  7. The Honeysuckle / The Farewell Reel
  8. Lannigan's Ball
  9. The Mountain Streams / The Bucks of Oranmore / The Indian on the Rock
  10. Shawneetown
  11. Morning of 1845
  12. Meriweather
  13. Johnny Cope
  14. Shake These Bones
  15. Soup / Banjo Tramp
  16. Fod
  17. Cotton-Eyed Joe
  18. The First of Autumn

Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
0 items