The Toolbox Tune Collection (shipment)

Media Format:


Or for $6.49

By Grey Larsen

The Toolbox Tune Collection is comprised of written transcriptions and audio recordings of the 18 traditional Irish tunes referred to and excerpted in Grey's book The Essential Tin Whistle Toolbox. It also includes introductory and explanatory text.

Grey's transcriptions include his suggested ornamentation and breathing places. The recordings are of Grey playing the tunes, as notated in the transcriptions, on tin whistle.

The text and transcriptions take up fifteen 8.5 x 11 inch pages.

This product contains the following:

  • Spiral-bound book plus an audio CD. $14.99 (Postage not included in this price.)
    • The 15-page book contains:
      • The transcriptions and text.
    • The audio CD contains:
      • The recordings of Grey playing these tunes on tin whistle.

The tunes included in The Toolbox Tune Collection are:


  1. The Blarney Pilgrim
  2. The Cliffs of Moher
  3. The Frost Is All Over
  4. The Monaghan Jig
  5. Old Joe's Jig
  6. The Rose in the Heather
  7. Tom Billy's Jig
  8. Tripping Up the Stairs
  9. Whelan's Jig
  10. Willie Coleman's Jig


  1. The Star Above the Garter


  1. Hardiman the Fiddler


  1. The Banshee
  2. The Drunken Landlady
  3. The Gravel Walk
  4. Lad O'Beirne's
  5. Roaring Mary
  6. Tuttle's Reel

Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
0 items