Cross the Water

Media Format:


This CD is also available, at reduced cost, as part of a CD bundle.

This debut recording from the duo of Cindy Kallet & Grey Larsen contains original and traditional songs and tunes rooted in folk traditions of America, Ireland and Scandinavia, woven together in transparent, contrapuntal arrangements. Includes favorites from the duo's concert repertoire: six of Kallet's original songs, a fiddle duet, Irish flute and tin whistle tunes, old-time fiddle music of Southern Indiana, imagery of the sea, land, wind and sky. The CD wallet and booklet contain extensive liner notes and the words to the songs, and features the gorgeous photography of Alison Shaw. Vocals, Irish flutes, tin whistles, fiddle, fiola, concertina, guitar and harmonium. Cindy and Grey would be happy to autograph your CD! Please specify your autograph wishes in the "Add Comments About Your Order" field during your order process.

View the liner notes.

Track listing:

  1. Courage
  2. The Humours of Trim/The Moons of Jupiter/Mulhaire's Jig
  3. The Eighth of January/Black Mountain Rag
  4. October Song
  5. If You Say Yes
  6. Playing with a Full Deck
  7. Lull Myself Asleep
  8. The Swallowtail Reel/The Wind that Shakes the Barley/The Merry Harriers
  9. Fisher's Hornpipe/Old Leather Britches
  10. Once
  11. Your Love
  12. The South Shore
  13. Cross the Water/Little Girl

Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
0 items