Media Format:


A Classic. Instrumental pieces from Ireland, Appalachia, France, Belgium, Greece, and originals by Grey and Malcolm. Produced by Micheál O Domhnaill. Featuring Kevin Burke, Micheál O Domhnaill, Triona Ni Dhomhnaill, Claudia Schmidt, Willy Schwarz. Irish flute, tin whistle, concertina, hammer dulcimer, hardanger fiddle, fiddle, guitar, harmonium, clavinet, tabla, percussion. The title track, a Larsen composition, has been recorded by many musicians the world over. Available on CD, cassette, and LP formats.

View the liner notes.

Track listing:

  1. Boys of Ballisodare / Stolen Apples
  2. Air Born
  3. Booth Shot Lincoln / Haning's Farewell
  4. La Valse Pour les Petites Jeunes Filles (Waltz for the Little Girls)
  5. Five Bourées / La Berceuse de Muffe (Lullaby of Muffe)
  6. Briar Picker Brown / Highlander's Farewell
  7. The Stormy Night / Glen Helen
  8. Springwater at Jerry's Run
  9. The Heather Breeze / Michael Kennedy's Reel
  10. Morning / Boland's Favorite / Cat in the Hopper / St. Basil's Hymn
  11. Thunderhead

Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
0 items